Award Winning Bed and Breakfast In Weymouth

What our Guests Say

EXCELLENT
230 reviews on
Daniel Weber
Daniel Weber
2022-05-25
Verified
Janice Falgate
Janice Falgate
2022-05-16
Verified
Our room was beautiful with fantastic view. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would loved to have stayed longer. Would definitely recomend
Read more
Chris Hinton
Chris Hinton
2022-05-06
Verified
I have stayed in many guesthouses on the south coast of England and nowhere has come close to the warmth and hospitality I experienced at the Redcliff guesthouse. Sue and John are superb hosts and coupled with the glorious location (directly on the beachfront) you really couldn’t ask for more. The guesthouse is about 0.5 miles walk along the beach to the town centre where there is ample shopping opportunities. A further 0.5 miles provides the old harbour. Ample bars, History and glorious architecture provide the makings of a lovely afternoon and should it take your fancy, fishing and boat trips from the harbour can also be organised. Sue and John were friendly from the start and throughout my 7 day stay I couldn’t have asked for more. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was varied and freshly cooked, catering for all appetites. I will certainly be coming back to Weymouth based purely on my experience at the Redcliff guesthouse. Should I not be able to book I will make a point to stop in and see Sue and John again. Google ask for stars out of five on their reviews. Five stars doesn’t give the Redcliff justice! Simply a must if you visit the south coast of England!
Read more
Raymond White
Raymond White
2022-05-06
Verified
Got there early they said we can leave luggage in hotel. Park around the back safe and sound. I was on top floor great see view. Breakfast amazing will be booking again
Read more
Roland Bletsoe
Roland Bletsoe
2022-04-17
Verified
Violet Gisbourne
Violet Gisbourne
2022-04-14
Verified
Had a lovely week at the Redcliff with my dog Leonard.. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent food. Thank you Sue and family for your all you help and kindness. Violet & Leonard
Read more
John Keys
John Keys
2022-04-07
Verified
Wow Wow Wow from the moment you step inside to the moment you leave You are treated like one of the family, breakfast was out of this world with such a wide selection on offer, the room was amazing, absolutely clean everywhere you look, will definitely be paying another visit,
Read more
Samantha Parker
Samantha Parker
2022-04-01
Verified
I can not start to explain how at home I felt here. I’m the type who loves to stress and overthink and everyone here is so welcoming and genuinely lovely. If you get a chance to book please please get a breakfast basket I can’t stress enough how delicious and well put together everything was! The whole place is just authentic and warming. We both had a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. Huge shout out to the fluffy cat we met. We will definitely be coming back very soon!
Read more
Kev Behan
Kev Behan
2022-03-24
Verified
A real gem!
Read more

View more testimonials or leave us a review

Here at The Redcliff Bed and Breakfast we love to hear the great things our guests have to say after staying with us. To read more reviews from trusted sources, or to leave us a new review please visit google or trip advisor via the links below. 

Google Reviews
Trip Advisor

Alternatively please leave us a review using the contact form below. We look forward to hearing your views. 

Had the pleasure of a 5 night stay with the wife and grandson, Sue, John & Beth great host's, Sue very helpful nothing to much bother, if you needed anything it was done without any fuss. Great sea view from our room, 4 poster bed really comfortable, had a great night sleep. Food choice outstanding and cooked perfectly by John, would recommend The Redcliff Hotel Weymouth.
Graham Giles
2019
Second time here within a few months, my partner and I just went for one night. Sue is so welcoming and the room was lovely and comfortable. John cooked a lovely breakfast (perfect fried bread). Would recommend highly we will definitely return! Thanks for a great stay.
Jan Giguere
2022
Selected Value: 1
Redcliff Painting

Any Queries

Contact us

Phone:01305 784682

The Redcliff Bed and Breakfast

The Redcliff Bed and Breakfast

18 19 Brunswick Terrace

Weymouth

Dorset

DT4 7RW